Ok, so ive been wanting some rockford fosgate 6" speakers for a while now and i just discovered these on ebay
Rockford Fosgate P162S 6.5" Component Speakers Tweeter - eBay Speakers, Audio, Video, Car Parts, Accessories, Cars, Bikes, Boats. (end time 06-Jun-08 04:49:00 AEST)
Now i gotta say they seem to good to be true, cause the RRP on these is like $250, ive done some searching and cant find any info on fake rockford fosgates being sold on ebay and ive checked the sellers feedback and it all seems good.
Would this be a deal worth taking a chance for?
I wouldn't purchase them mate.
Item location: HONG KONG, Hong Kong.
Having said that though, the PUNCH speakers are made in China anyway by small manufacturers for RF.
Negative Reputation:
*FAKE* Do not buy Reported to ebay and company
Fake, damaged, broken promises and won't reimburse postage back to China.
none is working dont make the mistake
never received item, or refund as promised
the player doesn't work properly and i can't get the volume up. not genuine
Big problems rogue trader Paypal dispute open Buyer beware of any sauna offered
Item was Faulty, Item was not as described, Took a long time for delivery
fake
good price but not sure if brand new mine looks more of a demo stereo !
Description was a little miss leading.
thanks,parts missing.. (new)
4 feedback saying fake products... And it comes from China... At a ridiculously cheap price... What do you think?
For a start they are coming from China, that means no warranty even if they are real (if they're not bought in Australia, RF won't recognise any warranty claim on them). Also, if they retail for $250, how can these people sell them for $109? They have to make money too, and ask yourself where they get the speakers from! They are not an authorised dealer so their speakers wouldnt come straight from Rockford Fosgate.
Plus, postage is $54.90 and you may have to pay tax and what have you on top of that when they are shipped over.
Normally id look at the price and say no way, thats fake, but i have gotten a few genuine deals from ebay, i got some Sony headphones that were RRP $150 for like $55 inc postage from hong kong and they are as far as i can tell genuine and bloody good.
as much of a good deal as it seems, generally when something seems too good to be true it usually is, im probably better of going down to auto bahn and getting the same things.
Anyone had any experiance with these speakers? i currently got some $99 300w kenwood 6x9's and id like to replace them with something a bit better.
Considering atleast 4 people have said that sellers products are fake, surely that says something?
Is $80 or so less compared to autobarn worth the risk? I'd pay that just for peace of mind to know I have a warranty on my speakers.
i just called autobahn and they retail for $299, but they said they will do me a better price if i come in, so ill go in and if i can get em for $250ish i think ill just get them from autobahn, the more i think about it the more i think id rather get the real deal and be sure of it.
hey guys i just thought id put my 2 cents worth in!
i too was looking at rf speakers but from an aussie dealer, but after reading the thread 'can you spot the fake' i have decided against buying anything car audio wise from ebay as i couldnt tell the difference! the copies are that good.
i noticed a while ago that some dealers were advertising as pioneer but on the headunit it had premier....... close but no cigar..
there are probably honest dealers out there but i for 1 am not taking that chance
im schizophrenic and so am i
196.4rwkw 100% stock
![]()
http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/...l-caprice.html
premier is meant to be the flagship of pioneer or something
im schizophrenic and so am i
196.4rwkw 100% stock
![]()
http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/...l-caprice.html
....although i have seen on ebay no branded head units with very very similar detachable face designs to pioneer
Premier units are not Australian Pioneer units anyway, they are US only (so again no warranty).
I think US headunits dont work well on our AM/FM band or something...perhaps somebody could expand on this if they know more.