Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VT Berlina LED Light Installation - Boot

JazaMizon

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT Berlina
Hey guys,
I've been looking around and I really can't find any decent guides on how to do i
I've just installed a sub box in the boot of my VT Berlina and am looking to install two 30cm led strips to show it off a bit. I'm having a little trouble with the wiring with it being in the boot. What's the best way to get the strips hooked up whilst in the boot? I've heard of running it off the interior boot light but most led strips require 12 amps where as interior lights are only 10.
If you haven't guessed already I'm pretty new to the electrical side of things with the car so if explaining it like you would to a child is what it takes feel free.

Cheers guys :)

axemurderer101

Reaction score
Website
forums.justcommodores.com.au
Members Ride
VY SS
12 amps? led's draw bugger all power.
got a link to the ones you have?

in my vy i used a long strip of those flexible led's and it works fine.

Nut Kracker

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
VT SS 304ci (195i)
Hey guys,
I've been looking around and I really can't find any decent guides on how to do i
I've just installed a sub box in the boot of my VT Berlina and am looking to install two 30cm led strips to show it off a bit. I'm having a little trouble with the wiring with it being in the boot. What's the best way to get the strips hooked up whilst in the boot? I've heard of running it off the interior boot light but most led strips require 12 amps where as interior lights are only 10.
If you haven't guessed already I'm pretty new to the electrical side of things with the car so if explaining it like you would to a child is what it takes feel free.

Cheers guys :)