they look the same as the dba ones on my vy that i got from repco
edit: went and had a look,the slots on mine are roughly the same length
Pretty sure the DBA slotted rotors should have a "kangaroo paw" imprinted on the back of it somewhere.
They also usually have markings inside the hub area with the product number etc.
Hi Saux,
Yes they are our rotors. The roll marking on the side of the disc with the DBA part number will confirm this.
In regards to the paint, we will normally put a small amount onto the surface face where the pad doesn't make contact to help with reducing the unsightly rust rings that will form over time.
If you have any more questions feel free to email me.
Regards,
DBAsteve
dbasteve@dba.com.au
Yeah i wouldnt trust buying brake parts on ebay, id reckon alot of the stuff on their is fake.
DBA are cheap.. not cheap as in: crap, but cheap as in: really affordable. why the fk would they get copied? i am amazed they can even sell them at the price they do
"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm" Sir Winston Churchill.
My VS II Berlina Wagon
MY12 II SV6 Sportwagon
VS_Pete_1 , Steve is on the money they look like the real deal. I have bought several sets over the last couple of weeks and all look the same as what you have. Enjoy, snap on
Yup, looks legit to me, they're the same rotors I bought. Check for the "Kangaroo Paw" ventilation, I assume cheap copies wouldn't have that.
they look real to me