Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: eusafe-australia have you used it?

  1. #1
    zouse's Avatar
    zouse is offline I Love my VT
    Ride
    Vt acclaim

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Thomo
    Posts
    106

    Default eusafe-australia have you used it?

    Hi guys,
    I found a car on the net and then after emailing the seller, he suggested that we use esafe-australia.com
    because he is out of the country and so is the car apparently from what I understood.
    so my question was that have you guys used eusafe-australia before? Because personally I’ve never heard of such method

    I would love you opinions on this ASAP so I can make a decision

    esafe-australia.com


    Thanx,

    Zara
    Last edited by zouse; 03-02-2008 at 07:42 PM.

  2. #2
    NORTI's Avatar
    NORTI is offline come get me
    Ride
    VR Calais 5L, WM Statesman

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    2,243

    Default

    Sounds sus. Site as you typed it doesnt exsist, & there is no google findings either?

  3. #3
    zouse's Avatar
    zouse is offline I Love my VT
    Ride
    Vt acclaim

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Thomo
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NORTI View Post
    Sounds sus. Site as you typed it doesnt exsist, & there is no google findings either?
    esafe-australia.com

    sorry typo

  4. #4
    vy_storm's Avatar
    vy_storm is offline just another moderator...
    Ride
    VE Calais V 6L

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    the burbs of Adelaide
    Posts
    1,963

    Default

    Sounds dodgy. Firstly the name on the site says eusafe, yet the logo at the top say e-safe. Secondly the ABN they have provided on their site doesn't exist.

    Stinks of a scam to me, and similar stories have cropped up from time to time.

    Not an ebay sale by chance is it?

  5. #5
    zouse's Avatar
    zouse is offline I Love my VT
    Ride
    Vt acclaim

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Thomo
    Posts
    106

    Default

    nope, the ad was on autotrader.com.au and carsales.com.au but then it went of. so at the time i had emailed the guy because no one answers the landline. and just yesterday he replied back saying he works in the navy and isnt in melb and that selling his vehicle this way would secure the deal.

  6. #6
    vy_storm's Avatar
    vy_storm is offline just another moderator...
    Ride
    VE Calais V 6L

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    the burbs of Adelaide
    Posts
    1,963

    Default

    I'd give it a wide berth. Unless you can speak to the person and see the car in person before buying it then it sounds like a scam. Giving your money to someone you don't know to hold onto is just too much of a risk.

  7. #7
    nicko's Avatar
    nicko is offline Carbon Positive - DO IT!!
    Ride
    75 cruiser ute

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    sa
    Posts
    1,435

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zouse View Post
    nope, the ad was on autotrader.com.au and carsales.com.au but then it went of. so at the time i had emailed the guy because no one answers the landline. and just yesterday he replied back saying he works in the navy and isnt in melb and that selling his vehicle this way would secure the deal.
    sounds sus mate. email him and tell him your not comfortable with handing ova that sort of money, maybe ask if a friend or relative can arange for you to c the car and have a change over of money and car. Tell him your very keen and want the car, if he says its not possible hes trying to rip you off.
    no longer a hoon by association - the commodore is gone

  8. #8
    zouse's Avatar
    zouse is offline I Love my VT
    Ride
    Vt acclaim

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Thomo
    Posts
    106

    Default

    thanks guys so much.. Sounds a bit fishy to me 2 so ill do as you say, ill wait for him to get back to me and il ask to see it in person

    Ta

  9. #9
    jules's Avatar
    jules is offline we like the bun
    Ride
    pimpin

    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,149

    Default

    i just had a quick look at their website and they are suss as.

    i wouldn't touch them.

  10. #10
    zouse's Avatar
    zouse is offline I Love my VT
    Ride
    Vt acclaim

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Thomo
    Posts
    106

  11. #11
    BANKS's Avatar
    BANKS is offline DW I'm a Spray Painter!
    Ride
    VZ SSZ Ute

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gold Coast QLD
    Posts
    1,038

    Default

    Their website has no privacy & security or terms of use information. Any website that requires registration or involves money transfer MUST provide these pages. Not a legitimate company at all. Wouldnt touch it with a 40 pole



    VZ SSZ- LS1


Similar Threads

  1. Only In Australia...
    By tr3nt in forum Jokes/Humour
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 19-08-2006, 03:03 PM
  2. Australia vs Croatia
    By minux in forum The Pub
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 23-06-2006, 04:40 PM
  3. who did what for australia day!!!
    By Boonz in forum The Pub
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 28-01-2006, 01:45 PM
  4. around australia
    By mark 70 in forum VB - VK Holden Commodore (1978 - 1985)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13-10-2004, 08:22 PM
  5. Q & A Of Australia
    By Darren in forum Jokes/Humour
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-05-2003, 07:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71