Register - Members List - Calendar - Mark Forums Read -

Go Back   Just Commodores > Main > The Pub

The Pub Talk about anything not relating to cars or Commodores in general.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26-01-2006, 04:58 PM
www.warfilms.biz
 

Ride: VL
Join Date: Jan 2006
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 70
RankONE Executive
Default Is this for real??

I dont know anything about computers. ive only had this one a couple of months and its the first i have ever owned. That being said, i recieved an email today that said to go to

www.emailsnooper.com

It supposedly lets you access everyones email accounts(msn, or hotmail accounts i think or something) without there passwords. Is this a trick to hack me/virus or a joke or is it serious??
It was sent by some1 i know on msn, but there was a warning saying the sender id could not be verified. I read it and it said someone else could have sent it and used there name as the sender.
__________________
www.warfilms.biz
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26-01-2006, 05:01 PM
Charg'd's Avatar
Garth Is A Poo Stain
 

Ride: HSV VT 99' XU6 & Ruby
Join Date: May 2005
Location: S/E Subs Vic
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,335
Charg'd ClubSportCharg'd ClubSport
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RankONE
I dont know anything about computers. ive only had this one a couple of months and its the first i have ever owned. That being said, i recieved an email today that said to go to

www.emailsnooper.com

It supposedly lets you access everyones email accounts(msn, or hotmail accounts i think or something) without there passwords. Is this a trick to hack me/virus or a joke or is it serious??
It was sent by some1 i know on msn, but there was a warning saying the sender id could not be verified. I read it and it said someone else could have sent it and used there name as the sender.
its a fake probly got a virus or something i rekon, i wouldnt open it
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26-01-2006, 05:04 PM
AirStrike's Avatar
<---------Aint it true!
 

Ride: 91' VN SS & 94' VR BT1
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Melbourne
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,178
AirStrike Senator SignatureAirStrike Senator SignatureAirStrike Senator Signature
Default

LMAO! I checked the link it has enter your email, your password, and there email to start snooping. Basically it is to catch ppl who dont know alot about comps.
AirStrike
__________________
function > form
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26-01-2006, 07:23 PM
Troy711's Avatar
Just Commodores Moderator
 

Ride: Black 2005 VZ S Ute
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canberra, ACT
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 4,368
Troy711 Senator SignatureTroy711 Senator SignatureTroy711 Senator Signature
Default

bahahah people still get fooled by this crap?
__________________

2005 VZ S UTE
Click

JUST COMMODORES STICKERS FOR SALE
www.justcommodores.com.au
ONLY $9.00

CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS
PM ME TO PURCHASE ONE
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-01-2006, 07:28 PM
www.warfilms.biz
 

Ride: VL
Join Date: Jan 2006
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 70
RankONE Executive
Default

so what would happen if you done it?
__________________
www.warfilms.biz
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26-01-2006, 08:20 PM
 

Ride: HSV VE Maloo R8 LS3 6.2L
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Perth
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,752
Infus10n MonaroInfus10n Monaro
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RankONE
so what would happen if you done it?
they would have your username and password to ur email account.
__________________
Some people say less talk more action, i say more torque less traction.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26-01-2006, 08:29 PM
burnz's Avatar
lost in space
 

Ride: VXSIIV8berlina
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: valley of death
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,123
burnz Berlina
Default

yeah i just backed doored the server it ill be down for a while
__________________
They say less talk more action,
I say more torque less traction!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-01-2006, 05:00 AM
minux's Avatar
.
 

Ride: 'Enhanced' Y Series Senator Sig
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Geelong
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,649
minux Off the chartsminux Off the chartsminux Off the chartsminux Off the chartsminux Off the chartsminux Off the charts
Default

uhh since when does back dooringing a server bring it down.....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27-01-2006, 02:34 PM
burnz's Avatar
lost in space
 

Ride: VXSIIV8berlina
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: valley of death
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,123
burnz Berlina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minux
uhh since when does back dooringing a server bring it down.....
if you get around the firewall win2003 server addision shutdown to protect it self
__________________
They say less talk more action,
I say more torque less traction!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27-01-2006, 02:50 PM
minux's Avatar
.
 

Ride: 'Enhanced' Y Series Senator Sig
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Geelong
Trade Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,649
minux Off the chartsminux Off the chartsminux Off the chartsminux Off the chartsminux Off the chartsminux Off the charts
Default

mmhmmm....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Google Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Bookmark to AskJeeves!Bookmark to Slashdot!Live Bookmark this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my VR .. yes its real HybridAero VR - VS 94 14-10-2008 06:28 AM
Not a real SS!!! spd_dmn VR - VS Holden Commodore (1993 - 1997) 74 06-04-2007 09:00 PM
real 5.7 vh5.7 VB - VK Holden Commodore (1978 - 1985) 1 20-08-2006 04:15 PM
VS SS BT1...is this real or not...? plz help me out ruredi VR - VS Holden Commodore (1993 - 1997) 6 06-09-2005 03:46 PM
REAL real estate!!!! Salem Jokes/Humour 9 09-09-2004 06:24 PM


Secured Loans | Mortgage | Mortgages | Buy Shares | The eBay Song | Car Reviews


All times are GMT +10.5. The time now is 10:08 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0