The top 10 unintentionally worst company URLs
Everyone knows that if you are going to operate a business in today’s world you need a domain name. It is advisable to look at the domain name selected as other see it and not just as you think it looks. Failure to do this may result in situations such as the following (legitimate) companies who deal in everyday humdrum products and services but clearly didn’t give their domain names enough consideration:
1. A site called ‘Who Represents‘ where you can find the name of the agent that represents a celebrity. Their domain name… wait for it… is
www.whorepresents.com
2. Experts Exchange, a knowledge base where programmers can exchange advice and views at
www.expertsexchange.com
3. Looking for a pen? Look no further than Pen Island at
www.penisland.net
4. Need a therapist? Try Therapist Finder at
www.therapistfinder.com
5. Then of course, there’s the Italian Power Generator company…
www.powergenitalia.com
6. And now, we have the Mole Station Native Nursery, based in New South Wales:
www.molestationnursery.com
7. If you’re looking for computer software, there’s always
www.ipanywhere.com
8. Welcome to the First Cumming Methodist Church. Their website is
www.cummingfirst.com
9. Then, of course, there’s these brainless art designers, and their whacky website:
www.speedofart.com
10. Want to holiday in Lake Tahoe? Try their brochure website at
www.gotahoe.com
HAHAHAHA nice work
WTB VR/VS FACTORY HEADUNIT BRACKETS PM MEOriginally Posted by MY-42-VT
mole station have changed their homepage.
ECOTEC KICKED IN yO!!!!!!
Very cool. Gotta giggle with some of that stuff!! You would think that the PR departments would pick up on that kind of thing! Silly silly
lol therapistfinder is the best one epsicially when you think abut the irony
I reckon they do it on purpose... not all of them, but the ones like penisland.com... actually may thats the only one out of those they did on purpose haha. Then again maybe thats just the psych student part of me talking![]()
![]()
![]()
But wait... There's more!!
But that's not all!!!
[SIGPIC]C:\Documents and Settings\Michael\My Documents\My Pictures\First car\STA60016.JPG[/SIGPIC]
VT Calais II... The Italian Stallion
Even the Methodist Church one? Geeze, I thought the Catholics were bad enough, but now the Methodists are getting into it!Originally Posted by MikesVT
![]()
Back in the hope things have settled down...
even microsoft messed up with their ms exchange email.
user@msexchange.com
ECOTEC KICKED IN yO!!!!!!
Hahaha well... I guess they're all giving it a go ('never never know if you never never go')... You know, equality and allOriginally Posted by fourstar82
![]()
But wait... There's more!!
But that's not all!!!
[SIGPIC]C:\Documents and Settings\Michael\My Documents\My Pictures\First car\STA60016.JPG[/SIGPIC]
VT Calais II... The Italian Stallion