gday boys and girls, i know these sort of threads come up fairly often but i have been watching a thread off the SC forums and it is starting to get very interesting... as the title says there is a scammer off ebay that lives in Perth(apparently) and goes by the name of Brent Mack if you have read the thread already you will know that he has setup a numerous amount of different ebay usernames and has a business called X86 Computer Recyclers.
he tends to sell alot of superchargers on there through all the different usernames and people off the SC forums think that he is selling a crs supercharger on there right now which is why im am making up this thread... they think he is now going by the name of sampspot and i have seen this supercharger on ebay before with the exact same writeup and all and it is going up fairly quickly, so people if you are bidding on it BEWARE!!
here is the link to the thread...
http://forum.****************.com.au....php?t=8492543
it is actually a very interesting thread if people have read it as there are actually a fair few people out there looking for this guy...
sorry bout the long thread but i dont want other people getting ripped off from this same guy as he has done to many others...
Yeah I've read about this guy. He's apparently ripped heaps of people. Guy over there is doing a good job of tracking him down. How's the nerve of the guy signing up and trying to defend himself!?!?![]()
BTW, the link doesn't show, but it is over at street commodores. Might not be allowed to say that, but I think it is relevant that folks here get a heads up about this guy. I know a lot of you guys get heaps of stuff off eBay.
Very similar stories have been posted on here before........
So has he been reported to eBay?
apparently heaps of times, but he just reappears with a new username
Yes, Ebay is rife with these sort of scum. Paypal also, with the chargeback scam which I myself have lost money over. Do yourself a favour, and be careful and beware.....
As the saying goes,'every dog has it's day'.He won't be able to hide forever.
have u got the link 2 it? i cant c the other 1 u posted, ive seen 1 exactly the same not long ago they got into **** but r back on there under another name doin the right thing.... well i hope but its easy 2 find out if its dodgy or not u gotta watch the fake id ebayer and others 2 even ppl who win the bid u'll notice somthing suss in feedbacks ect..... if u think some1 is sus u can always report them 2 ebay they will check em out 2 see if they r real or not
Check out my ride in progress.... 98 VT V6, V8 Supercar kittedDaily toy.... 92 VP Calais 5L
********4 Sale- 2 x 7' Pool Tables********
think i found him again, joined for 5 days, 1 sale, now selling s/c
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/3psi-supercha...QQcmdZViewItem
i know it says pickup, but that doesn't mean he'll be there, especially given his accepted methods are cash on pickup or direct debit.
either way he probably wouldn't be there when you got there.
threads gone
seems dodge even the winner has no feedback i think hes ur man again i should email and find out where 2 pick it up from and go there b4 the bid finshes that'll **** him
Edit: both members joined on the same day 2 1st mistake report him again i say
Check out my ride in progress.... 98 VT V6, V8 Supercar kittedDaily toy.... 92 VP Calais 5L
********4 Sale- 2 x 7' Pool Tables********