Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Best Brock Replica?

scaredyet

Reaction score
Members Ride
Holden VZ Lumina Wagon
Hey guys,

I have been a Holden man all my life, my old man had a VL Walkingshaw when I was a kid.

I have been really doing some thinking lately and would love to build a replica of one of the HDT Brock cars. I have little to no knowledge of cars, don't have any contacts in the "game" that I can get help with the work involved, I will be pretty much asking on here and doing my own research.

I really love the Blue VK Brock and was thinking of a Group A/3 which I have read was based on the VK Berlina.

I have a budget of around $40k

is it possible or should I buy an already made replica?

Any advice will be much appreciated. I live in Sydney NSW

VS 5.0

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SSV Z Series M6
Depending on the base that you started with, I'm not sure you could get it done for that budget without doing a lot of work yourself or having good mates in the industry.

How about this for a list price of $33k.

$_20.JPG

More here - http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/cars...rmula-blue-3-speed-automatic-sedan/1123344729

P.S. I am in no way affiliated with the vendor. You're thread just got me curious as to what was out there.

scaredyet

Reaction score
Members Ride
Holden VZ Lumina Wagon
Last edited:

gtrboyy

Reaction score
Members Ride
vt ss & lc gtr
Those ones are little overpriced for what they are.

For 40k easier/cheaper to buy what you want with patience than to build one.Still lots of coin for an old jalopy

Good shells can go for 5k...factory 5 litre /auto rough mockup sellers want 20k
driveline d.i.y efi 5l conversion 5k or lots,lots more if go crazy
new aeros or momo or 1 peice smmons 1500-3k
paint/panel/kit/stickers/incidentals - you really dont want to know'