Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Help Buying 09-10 SV6/SS Sportswagon

StreetCredTim

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ Calais
Hey all,

New to justcommos, just after a bit of advice as i'm very new to VEs

Looking into buying 2009/2010 sv6 Sportswagon. (or ss if it really takes my eye)
I've had a look at a couple and decided i want White!
Not for a family, i'm only young finishing uni, and would like to go camping & what not with it.

Roughly what does everyone think i should get for $16k+, from my own research i've gathered around 130,000km 2010?

Is there anything i should be looking out for with the 09/10 VE's?

Is there any difference with the 09/10, i dont want to buy any later than those years, and i dont really like the small body changes holden made in 2011.

I thought there would be an abundance of white sv6 wagons in sydney area for sale, but not many, and the only ones that are have photos posted that look like they've been taken by the worlds 1st phone camera, which kinda looks sus and half assed.

Any advice appreciated!

Cheers!

redvxr8clubby

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX Clubsport R8 & VE SS
There was a thread sometime back where it was said the SV6 wagons are very popular, when a dealer gets one they are usually sold within a few weeks, so prices are actually pretty high, especially compared to a sedan where there are many and demand isn't spectacular. From what I have seen advertised an SS wagon isn't that much different in price to a SV6 wagon. Price wise I am thinking if your budget is in that $16K mark the km figure you mentioned is probably about right, but if you want something with less than 100,000 Km you will be looking more like $20K.