Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Service Reminder Reset?

Discussion in 'Electrical Wiring / Questions' started by Joatmon, Apr 25, 2005.

  1. Joatmon

    Joatmon Guest

    Could someone please tell me if the 'Service Reminder' that comes up on the odometer needs to be reset or does it reset itself. Thanks.

    Cheers.
     
  2. Smitty

    Smitty Active Member

    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Bayside Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    Gen-F R8 Tourer wagon
    it can't do it itself...
    the dealers service guys will reset it
    or you can do it yourself....
    details in your owners manuals


    hth

    cheers
     
  3. gibbo

    gibbo New Member

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Members Ride:
    Toyota Hilux 3.8l vs v6 & 4L60E
    can you put it on this thread? I don't have that model but am interested in how you do it
     
  4. azdysb

    azdysb New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Members Ride:
    VT
    Hold down only the up & down arrow buttons (below the mode button) of the trip computer.
    Turn the ignition to ON
    After about 3 seconds the service reading will appear
    Release the up & down arrows
    You'll hear a beep
    Hold the up & down arrows again & it should reset
    Turn the ignition off.
    No more service warning :)
    (that's off memory so hope it's accurate- but it is in the standard manual that comes with the car).
     
  5. Commodore girl

    Commodore girl New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Members Ride:
    VY SS Commodore
    Commodore Girl

    We tested the way of doing this. We did all steps but it does ask a Question Service Reset? you then push set this will reset it and hold down up and down arrow and then turn off ignition then you can start the car without it being there.
     
  6. WAGON MAN

    WAGON MAN Gas Sleeper

    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Location:
    North Coast , NSW
    Members Ride:
    VX S2 Berlina Wagon with Phreddied bits.
    Congratulations......

    Your first post on this forum is digging up a thread, that is over 3 years old.:thumbsup:
     
  7. cammo00

    cammo00 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Members Ride:
    Ve omega
    How to do reset service reminder VE

    hold down TRIP and at the same time turn the the KEY to " ON " it should come up on the screen RESET SERVICE. Let go of the trip button and and push and hold the UP and DOWN button on the left side of the steering wheel for 3 - 4 seconds it will bip My name is Chris and i work for Holden
     
  8. havick vk

    havick vk New Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Members Ride:
    vk commodore
    it says he has a vy they dont have the trip button...vy hold the two arrows with ignition off turn key on holdin the arrows for bout three seconds let go it shud beep...the u shud be able to hold set n it will reset...u might ahve to press mode before holdin set.
     
  9. Nevyn_7

    Nevyn_7 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Members Ride:
    vz calais
    thank you all again. 90'000 k service done.
     
  10. jandrews755

    jandrews755 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Location:
    Ballarat
    Members Ride:
    VE SV6 Ute
    HI

    is there anyway of programing the service reminder to go off at a certain amount of km's or is it programed in and just goes
    off at the basic km's

    thanks
     
  11. stockyvrcalais

    stockyvrcalais New Member

    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VZ SSZ UTE
    and i just dug it up again :)
     
  12. MIMSHA

    MIMSHA New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Location:
    Canberra
    Members Ride:
    VZ
    check driver train

    Hi chris,
    this a new question, i have a vz 06, have only done 75k on it. i get a message saying check driver train. my mechanic cleared it, but comes back next day. can you help please?

    cheers,
    MIMSHA
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 27, 2012
  13. nathvee22

    nathvee22 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Location:
    PT Kennedy, WA
    Members Ride:
    VE SS
    Thanks guys. all done
     
  14. Nux

    Nux New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Members Ride:
    2006 VZ Executive
    I Tried this, and it says service reset, awaiting confirmation.
    I can't work out what to push to make it reset. Tried holding mode and set for ages but it's not going away.

     
  15. KRUPTD

    KRUPTD VN BT1 5L

    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Location:
    Griffith, N.S.W
    Members Ride:
    VY SS Crewman,XE Falcon,HJ V8 panel van,HZ tonner
    That refers to VT/VX,on the VY/VZ's you need to hold down the 2 top buttons turn the key to on and then a service light will come up to reset service light/oil light,then press and hold the set button and till it beeps then done.
     
  16. Jethro

    Jethro jethro

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Location:
    East of Perth/ Country
    Members Ride:
    VE Omega Dual Fuel 2011 series 2 and a 2006 Omega
    So why when this question is typed into the FAQ's section it does not come up????
     
  17. Pedros

    Pedros New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Location:
    MtBarker SA
    Members Ride:
    Vommodore VT Wagon
    Thanks for the help :)
     
  18. Harpo

    Harpo New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Members Ride:
    VT Berlina 3.8
    You da man Chris. Worked perfectly Many thanks. :)
     
  19. gunsmoke

    gunsmoke Gunsmoke

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Location:
    Perth metro
    Members Ride:
    VE SS & VZ Exec
    Here is my take on this>>>04 VZ exec v6
    With ign off , press up and down buttons together.......turn ign on.......wait for beeps, if message says reset or confirmation.....press 'SET' and hold it until cleared.
    You will not find this in your glovebox manual.
     

Share This Page