Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

vt ecu problems

Discussion in 'VT - VX Holden Commodore (1997 - 2002)' started by Rhyrhy7, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. Rhyrhy7

    Rhyrhy7 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Location:
    bendigo
    Members Ride:
    vt v6
    hey guys i have a vt acclaim with a screwed ecu i have another ready to go but when i put it in she wont even start why is this is???.
    its an auto v6 please help!!!!!!
     
  2. accentstencil

    accentstencil Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    7,245
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Eschol Park, Sydney
    Members Ride:
    WH II Caprice, 5.7
    The ECU needs to be linked to the BCM with a Tech 2 or other compatible scan tool. It's for security.
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2011
  3. VSteve

    VSteve New Member

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    you also need to get the bcm and key head from the car you got the new ecu from as they are a matched unit or you need to take the car to an auto elec or holden and get them to pair the PCM and BCM.
     

Share This Page