Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

You might be an engineer if:

dephilile

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT Executive S2
What do you mean what course? I’m doing a bachelor of mechatronics at university of QLD. it's been running for 4 or 5 years now i think.

I dunno, maybe I am a geek. I thought the list of things was pretty funny. Like, “Everyone else on the Alaskan Cruise is on deck peering at the scenery, and you are still on a personal tour of the engine room” and “You have a habit of destroying things in order to see how they work” are a perfect description of me.

michaelw

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
VX S2
well since we are into self flagellation....

Doctor
Supposedly, all women are after a Doctor, so don't expect your relationship to last more than 5 years. Eventually, he'll run off with some nurse from his office, or one of his young women patients that is pretending to be sick. He'll wait until you are stuck with a few kids to do this. This is not a problem with your Engineer. He had a hard enough time meeting you. It is unlikely, he'll ever meet another woman in his profession.

Lawyer
(a) You seriously expect an honest, trusting relationship with someone who gets paid for lying? Once again, this is not a problem with your Engineer. He doesn't have enough social skills to lie convincingly. (b) An additional drawback is that when the divorce happens you will get nothing.

Sales
See honesty (a), under Lawyer. Plus, he will be travelling to trade shows, etc. where he will be in the company of other equally untrustworthy individuals. Don't be surprised when you get the invitation to show up on the Ricki Lake show. The company that your engineer works at will keep him in a cage, often called a cubicle, until he is ready to go home to you.

High Risk