Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

VL commodore suspension question

broadtail

broadtail
Reaction score
Members Ride
VL Executive
Hi to all, I'm new to this and I'm a VL commodore owner with a couple of questions to throw in the ring for comment -- I'm broadtail and would like to know 1] my vl has 15" wheels and I would like to know if vp commodore mags, also 15" would fit my vl. 2] my son inlaw and friends gave this vl a bit of a ruff time, and I have taken over the car and would like to fix it up some-what as I had to sell my Ford to help my wife's cancer treatment, don't laugh yes a Ford, but I have a certain respect for both cars as they both have their good and bad sides, mind you its the fist time I've owned a holden and must admit the vl is more than I expected and economical, anyway I want to fix a suspension alignment problem, which apparently requires a new set of struts, which, I have had trouble finding undamaged or bent sets, anyone out-there know if struts from any other model commodore can? be used in a vl. would appreciate any help cheers broadtail

mag

Reaction score
Members Ride
VY Series 1 Acclaim 2003
broadtail said: