For $3500 that is a bargain, assuming the mechanicals are ok!
I paid $3000 for a very clean 5 litre calais and thought i bought well.....
atlas grey, full power options, and damn nice seats. i would definately pay that price for it
1995 Manual HSV Clubsport
Wade Cam :: 9.2:1 CR :: Pacemaker headers :: Twin 2.5" Exhaust :: VT Brakes
1991 Supercharged VN Berlina
9 PSI SC14 Intercooled :: Genie headers :: Twin cats :: HM Twin 2.25 exhaust :: 3.45:1 LSD
damn i wish i was in sydney
Dezza, flights are cheapmight cost a bit of money in petrol to drive it home but what a nice drive home it would be (if it steers straight)
i don't think i would be putting any money in that guys account.. i have a feeling it oculd be a scam... it has only done 130,000. he has no feedback. and why wouldn't ya just put a car like that up for auction. it would make more than 3500. bit strange to me..
then again if ya look at the dates of the photo's they are dates 26/02/06 so i may be wrong.. but anyone thinking about the car be very carefull. there are a lot of scammers on ebay.. also a hell of a lot more people that aren't scammers
It certainly looks good! If i could afford an 8, i'd love that car. I think the Atlas gray with red stripe is hot, a really good combo by holden
I could buy that right now, hmmm starts thinking, im actually in the market and looking at buying a car, a Holden
Nate
mmm it looks a bit dodgy...
1. it is missing the "commodore ss" dash badge
2. it is missing the silver 4 stripe thing all around the car
3. they arn't vn ss seats..
but it is the vnss atlas grey and has the ss kit...
and with only 130,000km's i'd be looking for double that money...
cat? isnt that an animal? no i dont want one in my exhaust system thankyou very much...
my ride \/
http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/...ighlight=seabs
I'd love 2 know where 2 get them BMW rims from 'n if they'll fit VB/L(offset)...
if it fits his, then it will fit yours, ALL commodore stud patterns are the same.
looks like a replica almost? just a body kit and an 8 in it. is it just me or can anyone else see the silvery aluminium looking colour stock bar at the front. And anyone notice that statesman interior? or did the ss come out with similar looking gear? I think seabs pointed that out 2. Also very low k/s to price ratio for an ss.
^^
yeah i noticed that weird silvery coloured bar on the front! looks dodgy!!
and there are only 2 pics of the exterior... and they are of the same spot basically! hehe
probably has been side swiped by a truck on the other side lol
cat? isnt that an animal? no i dont want one in my exhaust system thankyou very much...
my ride \/
http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/...ighlight=seabs
haha, yeh i noticed none of the front eitherand where the normal "executive" badge is on the dash is gone. dodgeeeeeee haha
Yes this is true, but they run different off sets.Originally Posted by premmy186
AirStrike![]()
Selling FG G6E Turbo and buying a N/A Supra
Just to let you know the VIN he supplied doesn't excist.
The interior is from a Stato.
Personally its either a scam, or something wrong and he wants to off load it quick.
AirStrike![]()
Selling FG G6E Turbo and buying a N/A Supra
well you can tell from the door trims that it is a series 1, so the date is probably right. did the early vn ss's have the power pack option?
1995 Manual HSV Clubsport
Wade Cam :: 9.2:1 CR :: Pacemaker headers :: Twin 2.5" Exhaust :: VT Brakes
1991 Supercharged VN Berlina
9 PSI SC14 Intercooled :: Genie headers :: Twin cats :: HM Twin 2.25 exhaust :: 3.45:1 LSD
^^ i think so... my mate has a 1989 vn ss with power options
cat? isnt that an animal? no i dont want one in my exhaust system thankyou very much...
my ride \/
http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/...ighlight=seabs
Seriously I would be giving this car a miss. If the seller is not telling the complete truth about this car, then what else is he/she not telling you about the car. Then again, maybe the seller originally when the bought the car may thought it was a SS and still believes.
Hold onto your horse, there will be better opportunities out there for you to grab.
Yours Kindly,
Jim
the wheels on it don't look like 16 inch. i was just looking then.. i still reckon it was a scam... i bet the bloke/women doesn't even own the car
lol wasn't the best idea going onto a vn forum :P chances are all of our knowledge put together is gonna know a hell of alot more then anyone else will. lol big mistake right there, that and he hasn't replied to any of it.
For the guys that wanted similar rims as what was on the VN SS, here you go
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/17-NCH-HSV-WH...QQcmdZViewItem
5x120 pitch cicle diameter??I know. Talking about the offset.My VX rims offset dosent suit the VP IRS rear without 5mm spacers 'n VX rear studs(5mm longer).Need 2 get VR onward rear a arms to bring the track outward..Originally Posted by premmy186
Lalor park, pretty dodgy area, i think its housing comission, down the road from me im in blacktown. Best thing to do is go and check the car out for yourself if your interested. I tend not to buy crap off ebay unless its available for pick-up around o my area so i can check it out before i buy...
hey premmy. is it VNPOWER who is selling the car or did he just see it cheap and think he would tell everyone about it...