im looking to buy a vs on diesel and was wondering what u all thought about it it is a 3liter so if anyone could give me advise it would be great this is all the details is have other then the fact it is an auto
vs with a 3L diesel??? you kidding me?
got some pics of this mutant?
Hit me up with some reputation points if i've helped you out! (Star in the bottom left!) Cheers!
GT Performance RUF 231- NA 3.8L- 13.30 @ 103 Mph... So far... Cam, compression and revs! MY CAR>> http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/...tml#post471410
Daily VR SS: http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/...ite-vr-ss.html
couldnt get more info out of the indian trying to flog it off
if we get it not to sure yet might show u how freky it looks maybe
Scaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
If it is legit and has had a 3.0 Diesel put under the bonnet you would need to find out where the motor came from, but it sounds like a bunch of crap your better off buying a 3.8 V6 Petrol or 5.0 V8 and be done with it. Though out of curiosity try and get a pic of the ridiculous conversion and what price is he trying to flog it off for?
VS COMMODORE EXC 96 (eBay item 190505263617 end time 28-Feb-11 21:56:07 AEDST) : Cars, Bikes, Boats
here is the link for the vs on diesel didnt realsie it is o diesel til today we r the accidental winner til this point feel free to have a look
AND BID
Nice, no photo of the motor.
I think its a scam because you'd have to have it engineered. No way is someone going to do that and then sell it for $500. Its either a mistake or a scam.
I think its more of a case of him selecting the wrong info when posting it on ebay ive seen plenty of mistakes like this from people who know nothing about cars.
A scam usually implies ripping someone off with something that doesnt exist
Originally Posted by Smidy
I wouldn't buy it either way just in case someone did put a diesel in it, though I also think that the wrong info was selected. unless they think it is a 3.0 and have been putting Diesel in it lol
that is what the husband thinks but he rang them and they said they brought it the way it was and they r sure it has a diesel in it like i said by mistake we r the highest bidder
More likely a VS owner on crack, but you could do worse for 500 bucks, diesel or not.
i got serverly overtaken going uphill the other day by a vp with LD28 deisel of all things must hurry up and refit the turbo kit LOL
I tune the oldschool way fear on the passengers face and knuckle colour cant go wrong
tabbacco is still my favorite vegetable
Id say its a typo in the ad.
.....or it has a really bad missfire.
If I told you I was a compulsive liar, would you believe me?
Definately an error in the description,its not a diesel,no image of the motor agree with soop
Probably just sounds like a diesel !!! Interesting that there are pictures of everything except the engine bay.