Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

vr/vs paint and panel

boonga

Reaction score
Members Ride
vz s pack ute
hey guys iv just got my vr ute and it has a few dints for example right infront of the back taillight. i was woundering weather anyone knew about that kinda stuff
; price for paint etc
; some tips for diy
; how hard is it to pull the engine and interior out for a full respray
; prep
; electronics
iv also got a fairly good spray gun and plenty if room

joe_rolls_commo

Reaction score
Members Ride
VR
Pretty broad bundle of questions champ. I'm not a mechanic/panel-beater, so I can't offer professional advice. However, if I wanted to undertake such an involved job, I'd do as much research as possible. That way you can ask pointed questions and get better answers (and more of them).

"some tips for diy":
-www.google.com,
-buy a manual
-https://forums.justcommodores.com.au/forums/holden-commodore-how-tos.40/

"how hard is it to pull the engine and interior out for a full respray":
-www.google.com
-buy a manual

; prep
-www.google.com
-buy a manual

electronics:
-www.google.com
-https://forums.justcommodores.com.au/forums/electrical-wiring-questions.20/

bittsa

Reaction score
Members Ride
V6 VR acclaim
im a second year spraypainter. so i might be able to help alittle.

1-price of paint) the paint i deal with and the paint you will buy from AutoOne or the alike are different. they have different chemicals in them, a smash repairs can not legally sell you their paint as it has dangerous chemical that have been removed from the style paint AutoOne will sell you. go to AutoOne or a auto shop the deals with paint and ask them of a price on 4 litres of paint. that should be plenty.

2- tips on DIY)