Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

F l a k's '94 VR Exec

F l a k

Reaction score
Members Ride
'94 VR Exec
Thought I'd start a my ride thread for anyone interested, and to hear some opinions about my car so far.

It's a 1994 VR Exec, 206,000km, V6 and auto.

History:
Purchased new by Charles Sturt Uni on the 6/7/94, then sold to my Dad on the 19/5/95 for $23,850. I have the original receipt, HoldenWise book and all the paperwork haha.

So I've been driving it since before and all through my L's, then just after I got my P's my Grandfather sadly passed away, and Dad ended up with his 2000 Statesman, so I kind of inherited the VR.

That was late '09, since then I've been slowly doing a bit of work on it with my uncle who was a mechanic by trade.

Mods:
- Redback 2.5" catback, twin 3" tip and all new exhaust rubbers (its the little things, you know? haha)
- 18x8" Speedy Cheetahs with 235 Khumo Ecsta SPT tyres
- DBA slotted rotors, ventilated fronts, bendix general ct pads, castrol fluid and calipers painted black
- King Spring Lows all round, KYB Excel G's in the front and Pedders Comfort Gas shocks in the back, almost all bushes and rubbers replaced with SuperPro items, inc strut top bearings
- Tinted windows and new genuine clear side indicators and rear lights (not the centre ones obviously haha)
- MACE Cold air intake, Eagle 8mm leads, ADRAD radiator and highflow thermostat, genuine trans cooler
- Drift oil and fuel filters, new battery, p/s pump, fuel pump, idler pulley, and a few other bits and pieces
- New roof lining and handbrake boot, JVC head unit, and thats about it really..

Anyway, heres some pics, tell me what you guys think :)

IMG_2165.jpg

IMG_2161.jpg

IMG_2159.jpg

IMG_2164.jpg

IMG_2163.jpg

IMG_2160.jpg

GothicKidd

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ
Reaction score
Members Ride
VR S2 Exec