Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Help with coolant/radiator flush

[NatHAn]

Reaction score
Hi,
Im just about to do a radiator flush on a VT V6 and have a question about replacing the coolant. The coolant i got (Nulon) says to mix it 50/50. Do i put the 5 litres of plain coolant in the little coolant pump and then put the 5 litres of water in the radiator, or do I pre-mix the water and coolant together?

Also i got a radiator cleaner from supercheap. do i put all of the little bottle in? it doesn't say anything on the packaging.

Sorry its my first time doing this. Any helps appreciated

Thanks.

Stupa

Reaction score
Members Ride
VU Storm
depending on the distructions on the bottle, normally its the whole bottle of flush and run for 15-30 minutes. dump that then tip you coolant into the radiator, fill it with water, some will flow back over the top of the radiator before the thermostat opens, just keep topping it up, whack the lid on and bleed it.

[NatHAn]

Reaction score
depending on the distructions on the bottle, normally its the whole bottle of flush and run for 15-30 minutes. dump that then tip you coolant into the radiator, fill it with water, some will flow back over the top of the radiator before the thermostat opens, just keep topping it up, whack the lid on and bleed it.

Sweet thanks buddy

RockyVX

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX Executive Wgn, VP Sedan, V6 Ride on Lawnmower
sometimes they are supposed to be mixed with some warm water (the flush) first. some dont. just let the car idle, not driving around all over the place. make sure the heater is full on, to allow circulation.