Hi all,
Just wanted your feedback about this add that i came across on the net.
Looks a bit dodgy for the price that this person is asking - $6,000 for a VX CALAIS 2002 SERIES II or am i missing something. I priced a second hand one of carpoint and the lowest price was $13,500
What do u think all ????? Would u have a look at the car ????
No photo as well........the add reads below
Here is my VX Calais 2002 series 2, its a 5.7 Gen 3 v8, Delft blue. I have owned this car for approximately 2 years and in that time i have replaced the oil switch, front struts and front rotors, it has been amazingly reliable. I purchased the car from an elderly gentleman who purchased it from his buisness partner, and in that time i have fitted a sports exhaust, super low king springs, (original springs come with car), LS1 engine covers, SS Inductions Growler cold air induction, tinted windows, and a Hayman Reece 2100kg towbar (only used twice to tow a 6x4 trailer). Interior is in excellent condition, body does have some minor dents/scratches and some stone chips around bonnet and front bumper area. This car is reliable, it is fast, it sounds awesome and looks fantastic!
Reliable
Powerful
Awesome sound
Lowered suspension (King springs)
Dark tinted windows
2100 kg Hayman Reece towbar
LS1 engine covers
SS Growler cold air induction
Pedders front struts
Drives excellent, feels good on the road.
Mainly higway k's.
yeh somthings gotta be wrong
wait until he tells you the cars in europe and hes gotta ship it over after he gets all your money
1995 Manual HSV Clubsport
Wade Cam :: 9.2:1 CR :: Pacemaker headers :: Twin 2.5" Exhaust :: VT Brakes
1991 Supercharged VN Berlina
9 PSI SC14 Intercooled :: Genie headers :: Twin cats :: HM Twin 2.25 exhaust :: 3.45:1 LSD
Ill buy it.
go and have a look at it if you can, take it for a test drive
yup..your missing the '1' at the front of the price![]()
maybe its got a lot of kms?
more likely $16,000 orr.... thrashed within 1 ounce of its life hehe
it has to be missing a 1 in the front, unless it's been written off by insurance and is currently unregistered.
I haven't lost my mind, it's backed up on tape somewhere
"body does have some minor dents/scratches and some stone chips"
![]()
Ok....so i sent the person an email and this is the response that i got back from them
Very very very dodgy indeed
From: Samuel Okine (samuelokine@yahoo.co.uk)
Sent: Thursday, April 10, 2008 3:09:29 AM
Reply-to: samuelokine@yahoo.co.uk
To: ac2026@hotmail.com
Hello ,
Thank you for your interest in purchasing my car.
The vehicle is in good condition, has no technical damage at all, no scratches or dents, no hidden defects, no smoking.
It's fun and robust to drive. Technical inspection and emissions testing is passed and stamped as well. It has title of ownership, cleared of any obligations or fees and comes with all the documents you need to register it.
I have worked in Australia for the last 2 years and I've purchased the car there. My company wanted me back home, so currently I'm in Rome, Italy. I've bring the car home with me. I decided that is better to sell it because I don `t use it anymore (the wheel is on right side and is very difficult for me to drive it in Italy) and it `s a pitty to keep such a car and not to use it.
I realize that is a cheap price for such a car but my special situation makes me do things that I wouldn't do in normal Circumstances.
The price I am looking for my car is AU $6,000 including the shipping costs,insurance and handling(delivery to Australia).
You will not have to pay additional taxes for this.
Please feel free to email me with any questions you may have.
Yeh, i'd be contacting the agency where the ad is placed and have them remove it.
yeah dodgey, don't email back to him, next he'll ask for an ID check, he'll ask for ur details, don't give it, full stop, stop speaking to him/her and report the link to the website admin.
now thats sus as, i remembered i was GOING to purchase a wrist watch off ebay
the seller was informing that he had left for overseas for "business purposes" 2days before the aution ends and that i had to make the payment thru western union and he would post it too me next week.
..replied to him with FAAAA-Q and have a have a nice day. True Scum of the internet.
what's that old saying, If it looks to good to be true, It is.
Originally Posted by Yoda
Just scambait him. Check out 419eater.com its awesome how they scam scammers.
Had the same thing when I was looking for a Ute, pretty much the same response aswell. he was only selling it for $15000, when he could have easily have sold it for at least $30000 instantly, went the fulls works on his arse, police, ebay fraud and ebay square trade which he was using a fake account on...
The add was gone within 30 mins
Do the same, there’s a good warm fuzzy feeling that happens after you click send lol