Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Tyres

Darren

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.justcommodores.com.au
Members Ride
BYD Atto 3 / RAV4 Hybrid
Howdy Guys,
I'm after some suggestions, the rear tyres on the VY need some attention err replacing, not through any stupid behaviour just through your everyday driving. I knew they would need replacing shortly after getting it but it would appear that time has come sooner than I expected.

I think it's a safe bet to say I am by no means a tyre expert. I had Pirelli's on the VN which weren't too shabby but a bit of a let down in the wet especially on those white lines at the traffic lights.

Prior to that I always had retreads so I'm after some advice on what to get, the dimensions I am looking at are 225 / 50 / 16

I would like to think I look after my tyres as best I can with no silly behaviour of the sort (I'm over that).

Yes, I have done a search already and it would seen as though Falken or Yokkies are popular, price range I guess I would like to limit myself to around the $180 each if at all possible.

Most if not all of my driving is city with very few km's so km's aren't a huge problem as long as they work well in the wet or dry. There will be the odd country visit, but that would be restricted to 2 - 3 trips a year.

Suggest away, I am pretty certain I have all bases covered. I don't really want to wander into a tyre place and go what would you suggest as they will try and sell something which is more profitable to them.

The1985divo

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF Calais V
I dont know if you have a Bob jane Tmart ova there but my advice would be to go them, great service and they give you a tyre plan (with one free rotation and preasure check), the plan last 3/4 depending on the tyre and its great.