Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

SS Cold Air Induction

ACes

Reaction score
Members Ride
VY 5.7 A4 SS
I have recently thought about tinkering with my baby. Small at first i was thinking about cold air induction. Having a look at the air box, it does have a decent intake directed at the head light.

I was speaking to a guy and he was recomending a SS inductions kit, (see link) But for the kit and a K&N filter im looking at $530. I thought i better ask the around and get some feedback, weather its actually worth it?

Im pretty new at all this so any help will be appreciated.

Link to SS inductions kit.

Holden VY V8 5.7 GenIII SS Induction Kit

Oh btw i have a VY SS 5.7L

Thanks

VZHSV

Reaction score
Members Ride
z
def a good upgrade once u got exhaust and a set of headers to maximise the performance gains.. heard alot about the Vy kits .. went to a shop were the guy had 1 in his Vy ss ute looks and sounds nice .. depending if u wana go the pod filter set up or just with a K&n Pannel or BMc pannel filter ...
dyno figures reckon u can get a 12kw increase
u should try looking on Ebay as they are abit cheaper...
good luck

Old Coot

Reaction score
Members Ride
VR,SS manual
I did a cold air induction about 6months ago along with remapping.It made a noticable difference.I've not yet dynod but have recently added a man T5 trans and its starting to be fun to drive.

VYClubby

Proud Clubby Owner
Reaction score
Members Ride
294rwkw Oztrack Tuned 220 cam