Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

06 VZ O2 Sensor Fault

Matt_W

Reaction score
Members Ride
06 VZ
Hey guys,

I have been doing some research for a few months now to try and fix my O2 sensor error.
the "Check Powertrain" warning comes up every morning, i bought a scan tool awhile ago on ebay for around $175 (so i can scan and erase the codes) and this is telling my that its the O2 sensors on both bank 1 and bank 2, I went out and replaced all 4 O2 sensors, the Ute ran fine then a week later same error came up. i took the sensors back got them replaced and same thing a week went by and the warning and codes came back. I took it to Holden and payed to have it tested again in case my tool was faulty and theirs came back with the same codes.. i have now replaced both the cats as they were starting to go i reset the fault and once again a week went by then it came back up. dose anyone here have any info that can help me with my problem.
the Ute runs fine when the codes/warning is present there seems to be no sign of power loss or excessive fuel consumption.
this error became present as one day i had put E10 in as i was low on cash (yes, i know not the best option), but since doing all this work i have only used premium fuel in it and has made no sign of difference. i am starting to think it could possibly be a fault in the computer itself..
any info or help at this stage would be greatly appreciated
Eng# LE0
210K km/s
6 Speed manual
Euro Cats were fitted
Rear muffler removed and running straight 2" pipe to rear (if this helps at all)

EHVS

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ v6
I can't help directly, and you seem to have covered the obvious solutions.