Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Blaupunkt Stereo

gsdz4me

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ Ute
I have a 2006 Ute which I bought recently. The previous owner because they wanted to use their cell/smart phone hands free has had a Blaupunkt Stereo in has replaced the factory one with the Blaupunkt Helsinki 220BT which has blue tooth and I understand the original didn't hence for the change. But it means that the stereo buttons on the steering wheel can no longer be used. Personally, I am not worried about bluetooth or hands free so if I was to look for a stock Blaupunkt radio such as in this link, Blaupunkt Stereo for Holden | Trade Me , is it worth purchasing this type and having it put back in (the owner has the codes for it)?
I am a novice and not a mechanic etc so anything I want to do will mean having the vehicle taken to be done by an expert.
Or do I just live with what I have?
TIA.

shueardm

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SV6
If you were in Australia I'd be able to see you mine for less than that...
Anyhow, I put in a SONY double DIN head unit with BT and do not regret it one bit now ( i was a little worried about aesthetics- I can still use the steering wheel buttons you just have to get the right wiring kit. The only thing you will loose is the LCD display on the dash will not show the FM ( or AM ) radio station - all other steering controls work on my VZ. Volume, next/previous stations etc, next audio track and all. Like I said, there are kits you buy with correct wiring. I got mine from ebay , guy who sells a lot of them, if you like I can search for the seller. You have to make sure you get the right install kit for the head unit that you buy

wade ssz

Reaction score
Members Ride
vz ssz