Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

New Ride & Member

VF2SSVR

Reaction score
Members Ride
2017 VF2 SSV Redline
Evening All,

Newbie here who finally purchased a VF2 SSV Redline after wanting one for some time and finally got one before prices shot higher then they already are - image attached.

Daniel's my name, I'm based in Sydney and recently purchased a white Oct 2017 Redline in AUTO with only 3,500km on the clock when purchased back in Jan22.
Car is completely stock, still has the original set of Potenza RE050As and is daily driven. Previous owner would only take it for the occasional spin around the block hence the low kms. Car now has 8,000kms on the clock.

Being the 2017 model has the Black exterior trims, mirror caps, rear lip etc. Right away I had a color correction and protection package applied to the exterior and leather protection to the interior to help maintain it.

The time has come to have some work done and I'm looking at booking in at Sam's Performance for their cam package which consists of the below:

Harrop OTR
Stage 2 Cam (220/226)
Dual valve springs
Heavy duty push rods
Upgraded rocker bearings
3inch Hurricane exhaust system with ceramic headers
Adding the factory bi-modal (apparently this can be done??)
Dyno tune

Happy to hear any feedback on the upgrades, anything I should be mindful of etc?

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    346.7 KB · Views: 136

VF2R

Reaction score
Members Ride
2014 VF SV6 Ute/ 2016 VF2 SS-V Redline