Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Presentation and photos of my car in Brazil!

Last_Warrior

Reaction score
Members Ride
98/99 VT Ecotec 3.8 V6 automatic Green
Hi, my name is Marcio Gregolin, I live in Brazil (state of Minas Gerais, Uberlândia city) and I have an Chevrolet Omega CD 3.8 V6 98/99 auto green "verde capricórnio", I think that´s the model VT 3.8 V6 98/99, but you see the photos and help me identify the version is the same in the Australia!!

I am a Doctor or Physician (don´t know how do you call in Australia) and I spent my (few) free time with cars!!

I like classic rock music like AC/DC, Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, Kiss, Metallica, and Blues music.

And I like Heineken lager and Indian Pale Ale beer and smoke narguile, and I like big cars!

Well what can I say about the car? It´s fantastic! See the pictures how an 16 year-old car can withstand time! It crossed the sea, spent 10 years on the coast (it´s from Rio de Janeiro) and there ar NO rust spots!! The paint is perfect!

I try to replace parts with high quality parts, like Michelin tyres, Gates, Bosch, good quality oil and filters....

Today it has about 120.000 km.

I hope you enjoy it!

Last edited:

Tsunamix

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT 2
That my friend is a VT Commodore Series 2, the interior looks like the version we know as the Belina ('lectric windows, Daytime running lights in the front lip, fake chrome, fake wood etc).

Good Car. I have one :)

Last_Warrior

Reaction score
Members Ride
Thanks!

The photos were in city of Gurupi, state of Tocantins, my old residence.

I know the Brazilian peaple ar the two extreme of education an knowldege, the most peaple in my country are rude and dishonest, but there are a lot of peaple honest and well educated.

Thanks help identify the correct model.