Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

1994 Holden Vr ute

General Information

garage_vehicle-3239-14527793151.jpg
garage_vehicle-3239-14527793162.jpg
garage_vehicle-3239-14527793163.jpg
garage_vehicle-3239-14527793175.jpg
This is my first build but second car
I originally bought it as a doner car for my wb(other car on list) as it was a 304 efi manual.

Dad and i were just going to sell the remaining shell for either scrap or as a rolling shell but as it had a very straight body the idea of a p plate get around sounded better and i would learn to just "fix it up" and at the time i was 15 and dad was just driving to work in it for a bit of fun until the rego ran out.A vr doner car had popped up dirt cheap with a buick v6 manual t5. So decided to clean it up and use it on my p's

January 2013 the rego ran out and the car was stored for 4-6 months roughly and then we eventually brought it home and i started having a go with it.I started paint stripping the whole car which was a very long and painful process. It had no body filler at all and i started to see more potential in the car the more i went.

soon enough i found out i was moving from southern nsw to brisbane qld and i was luckily aloud to keep both of my cars. Within 3 weeks of moving we coated the ute in etch primer to seal it and had the v6 running only with extractors on it.