Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

044 fuel pump curcuit

NOT 38

New Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
93
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
brisbane
Members Ride
vn commodore
hey guys just a quick question.
im setting up a 044 and surge tank, its fed by a stock intank pump, can i run the 044 off the same circuit as the intank pump, or do i need to run a seperate cicuit??
if so what is required.
 

Commydoor

born in the FB era
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
437
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Location
Beresfield, NSW.
Members Ride
Vr Ss Blown
i spliced mine into the stock pump wiring with a fusible link on the power lead going to the 044...dont reckon it needs the fusible link but fitted it anyway...and i have a larger spare fuse in the glovebox for the fusebox in case the current draw is too much and blows it...so far so good havnt suffered any problems...
 

Claudy

French Com
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
450
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Age
34
Location
Perth, Two Rocks
Members Ride
Manual Gen3 VT SS + V6 VT manual turbo
Posted on here before but musnt have worked. I believe u need to run a bigger wire than standard and a fuse and relay because the 044 draws more current(amps) than the standard fuel pump.
 

Claudy

French Com
Joined
May 12, 2006
Messages
450
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Age
34
Location
Perth, Two Rocks
Members Ride
Manual Gen3 VT SS + V6 VT manual turbo
Oh there ya go should be alright then! But maybe wouldn't hurt to run it's own wire if ya can or can be bothered haha
 

colgf

New Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Messages
351
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Members Ride
s/charged v6 HR Holden, s/charged v6 EH Holden,
044's draw about 20 amps buddy. I would run a separate relay triggered by the in tank pump , with a supply wire straight off the +ve battery terminal & an inline fuse just after the battery .
 

NOT 38

New Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2011
Messages
93
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
brisbane
Members Ride
vn commodore
would any one be able to do up a diagram for me at all ?
 

delcowizzid

on holiday
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Messages
6,993
Reaction score
439
Points
83
Location
NZ
Members Ride
в∞ѕтεכ √&
all i do is run another power wire to the rear same size as an amp wiring kit 30-35 amp proof then i use the old wire to the tank to trigger a relay for each pump
 
Top