Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

1.91 rockers question

Discussion in 'Mace Engineering' started by twoshay, Nov 19, 2017.

  1. twoshay

    twoshay New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Location:
    Geelong
    Members Ride:
    VT commodore
    Can these rockers be fitted on the stock rails? vt ecotec?
     
  2. MACE

    MACE Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,072
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Hi twoshat,

    Thanks for your enquiry.

    "Can these rockers be fitted on the stock rails? vt ecotec?"
    You can't unfortunately, otherwise, it will cause engine damage.

    If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to ask.

    Kindest Regards,
    Steve
     
  3. EYY

    EYY Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,782
    Likes Received:
    447
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Location:
    Vic
    Members Ride:
    VS Statesman
    You'll be filing for quite a while. Can use a die grinder to give extra clearance for the pushrods though if you're careful.
     
    MACE likes this.
  4. MACE

    MACE Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,072
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    You certainly can, or you can even use an angle grinder if you're careful.

    With ours, we CNC the slots longer to facilitate the change in pushrod position.

    Best Regards,
    Steve
     
    EYY likes this.
  5. commodore665

    commodore665 expat Saffa

    Messages:
    2,537
    Likes Received:
    538
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Location:
    New Zealand via Cape Town
    Members Ride:
    2005 SV6 & Alfa Romeo 156 V6
    Hey hey ,
    I'm a little curious about the throttle controller that is available on your website , I already have a Mace CAI and the 25mm insulators on my SV6 , so I'm guessing extra gains would be expected with the controller , and is the controller an alternative to a tune ? , which I notice is no longer available from Mace .
    Cheers
     
  6. MACE

    MACE Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,072
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Hey commodore665,

    My sincere apologies for the delay in getting back to you.

    To be clear, there are no power gains to be had with any throttle controller. What a throttle controller does is that it changes, the throttle opening characteristics against pedal displacement. Therefore the controller, conditioning the signal from the throttle pedal, such that it greater or lower throttle response, depending on how the control box is configured.

    We still offer Alloytec, SIDI and LS tunes, however, we need to update our ads accordingly.

    If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to ask.

    Kindest Regards,
    Steve
     

Share This Page