Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

2000 WH Statesman Double Din Head Units

DEBnHARRY

New Member
Joined
May 30, 2013
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Queensland
Members Ride
2000 WH Statesman
Hey guys I'm look at buying a JVC KW AV60BT. I know it fits nicely but I'm looking for any links to website where I can by a fascia kit for it to make it look nice. I'm having trouble finding one so if I can get some help it would be greatly appreciated... The sooner the better :)

Thanks :)
 

Tasmaniak

Not a valid input....
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
8,094
Reaction score
124
Points
63
Age
38
Location
S.E. Melbourne
Website
www.ranjinstallations.com.au
Members Ride
VR Stato, C180 Kompressor, Prado and Ka
non-existent. There is no need for one. Also, you need to be sure of the fit. The WH dashboard won't allow a double din to fit through it. It has to be mounted behind it. When selecting a headunit for these cars you need to be sure that the fascia won't be pushing on any buttons. Looking at that JVC I would be worried about it locking on top of the eject button.
 
M

magnumv8

Guest
I agree with taz.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Tasmaniak

Not a valid input....
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
8,094
Reaction score
124
Points
63
Age
38
Location
S.E. Melbourne
Website
www.ranjinstallations.com.au
Members Ride
VR Stato, C180 Kompressor, Prado and Ka
and I think it would make the front USB inaccessible.

I haven't done one myself in a few years... but I remember success with Kenwoods. I'll go back through the records and see what the boys have been using for the last few years.
 

showbags

SENIOR EL'BAGO
Joined
Dec 7, 2009
Messages
1,898
Reaction score
28
Points
48
Location
geelong
Members Ride
VT Calais, BMW 135 m sport
The VT facia kit can be made to fit the WH dash facia. But it is a time consuming PITA. But can be done with patience.
 

Tasmaniak

Not a valid input....
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
8,094
Reaction score
124
Points
63
Age
38
Location
S.E. Melbourne
Website
www.ranjinstallations.com.au
Members Ride
VR Stato, C180 Kompressor, Prado and Ka
True point but doesn't give an exactly polished look... but certainly works and many people would be happy with it.
 

showbags

SENIOR EL'BAGO
Joined
Dec 7, 2009
Messages
1,898
Reaction score
28
Points
48
Location
geelong
Members Ride
VT Calais, BMW 135 m sport
But also doesn't leave that 10mm gap at the bottom you get with a statesman.
 

Tasmaniak

Not a valid input....
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
8,094
Reaction score
124
Points
63
Age
38
Location
S.E. Melbourne
Website
www.ranjinstallations.com.au
Members Ride
VR Stato, C180 Kompressor, Prado and Ka
Not sure what you mean? I don't recall having a gap... I know it's an issue on standard Commodore-Calais
 
Top