Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

2002 VX2 cruise control wiring loom

The Recidivist

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX2 Executive Wagon
Having recently acquired my first Commodore, a 2002 VX2 Executive without cruise control, I must admit to being a little confused after reading some of the posts regarding just what is needed to fit a cruise control onto this particular model Commodore.

Some state the VX Series 2 was fitted with the cruise control wiring loom irrespective of whether the vehicle was fitted with cruise control or not. I'm not sure if this is correct as, making allowances for me being a complete novice regarding Commodores, I cannot find a cruise control wiring loom and/or connector plug on my vehicle anywhere in the vicinity of where a cruise control unit would normally be located on the RHS of the engine bay.

Also is there a difference between the wiring loom fitted to Series 1 as distinct from the loom fitted to a Series 2?

I ask this question as a cruise control wiring loom is being offered for sale on Ebay and is listed as being suitable for all Commodores from ranging from a 1995 VS to VX Series 1 inclusive.

I'd really appreciate if any forum members could provide me with definitive answers to these questions - and maybe if any one does have a VX2 cruise control wiring loom for sale, then please let me know (I have most of the rest of the bits and pieces required).

Thanks

Mick1988

W.A. Cruise Moderator
Reaction score
Website
www.sarichtechnology.com
Members Ride
Too many to list......