Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

2007 VE new owner few issues and Qs (A/C and heating , dash lights, speakers)

Stelya

Reaction score
Members Ride
2007 VE Commodore Omega gone SS
Hi guys
Got me a nice VE Omega that looks like a nice SS and Im happy with my new ride like a baby with an iPhone :)
Got few annoying issues that I cant resolve as seller moved away to USA and Im new to these lovely cars and dont have much mates that are into cars so any help appreciatted mates.

1.A/C stays on OFF position all the time , no cold air blown whatsoever. Checked fuses in engine bay marked as HVAC and they seem fine and all belts seem to turn so dont know what to do and where to go (Im in Cabramatta, Sydney).
.......That would be a nice isolated problem if there wasnt the secont one thats related...

2.THERE IS NO HOT AIR !!! blowing anytime . I thought that hot air always work on any car as its from the heat generated by the engine but...NAH! No matter what temp I set it stays on kind of outside temperature which is weird to say the least!
Its dual zone AC controller located below Blaupunkt 6-stacker

3. Speedometer needle is not lit...nor are two small dosplays inside the Speedo/ODO area (below needles)

4. This is just a suggestion request. I just want to replace stock speakers in doors with something better ( may have been asked 1000 times but...) so just advise on something nice for front and rear doors thats a compatible snap-in replacement)
If component for fronts should I just install mid/woofer in the door and leave stock tweeter in or do I need to replace both? And AFAIK rear door ones are coaxial so just replace with coaxial? Just tell me what size do I need to get and Ill google , or suggest tried-out speaker that sounds good...