Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

2012 SV6 dash air vents

tlm2408

New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Location
Queensland
Members Ride
VE 2012 S2 SV6
Hi, Does anyone know how to remove/replace the dash centre air vents in a 2012 sv6? I have just bought the car last week and the previous owner had a vent mounted air freshener and has broken the vents. Thank you for any help.
 

tlm2408

New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Location
Queensland
Members Ride
VE 2012 S2 SV6
Thank you h8tensv6, I've had a look there a few times, but they don't seem to have any info for me. Closest I could find was an s1 to s2 conversion.
 

Ru5tee

New Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
41
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
VE S2 ZS Sportswagon
Thank you h8tensv6, I've had a look there a few times, but they don't seem to have any info for me. Closest I could find was an s1 to s2 conversion.
Did you find anymore information on fixing the vents?
Cheers

cheers
 

Fu Manchu

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2006
Messages
8,032
Reaction score
5,400
Points
113
Location
WA.
Members Ride
Slug powered VZ, Cross 8 VZ, VE Calais & ya mum.
You are unlikely to replace just the vents. New or replacement vent will come as part of the whole assembly they are attached to. Even from the wrecker, they will sell the whole panel.

The link given will be handy for heaps of things so worth saving that little gem.

Your series 2 should have the round vents. That’s a sort of easy replacement.

You’ll need to remove the trim from the sides too. That’s in the link.

Use this link to get your head around things. Step 32 shows how the trim and facia (which are connected with screws at the back) go on.
https://www.autoinstruct.com.au/manufacturer/holden/ve-commodore/holden-iq-headunit-conversion/
 
Top