Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

3.6 Alloytec Rodeo Mods

Discussion in 'Mace Engineering' started by uNEEk, May 29, 2011.

  1. uNEEk

    uNEEk New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Members Ride:
    VT 3.8 V6 EQUIPE
    Hello MACE, i am looking at buying a Holden Rodeo with the alloytec engine in it, i was just wanting to know if any of your performance upgrades will fit the engine e.g. insulators/tunes etc. or even superchargers off the commodore alloytec, and if it is worth it or not, Thanks for your help

    Cheers,
    Ben rodeoo.jpg
     
  2. MACE

    MACE Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Hey Ben,

    What year Rodeo? I as as we may be able to tune it. Otherwise a set of manifold insulators should fit (never done a done a test fitment on these so I can't say.

    if you have any more questions please don't hesitate to

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
  3. Kiddo

    Kiddo You're serious bro?!

    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    Mitsubishi Colt
    Double insulators!! Do it! :D
     
  4. MACE

    MACE Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Is there enough room to fit both insulators on a Rodeo , serious question LOL

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
  5. Kiddo

    Kiddo You're serious bro?!

    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    Mitsubishi Colt
    From memory theres about 3inches clearance, so should be right!
     
  6. uNEEk

    uNEEk New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Members Ride:
    VT 3.8 V6 EQUIPE
    2006 Rodeo 3.6l thanks for the info cheers
    have you tried this?
     
  7. Kiddo

    Kiddo You're serious bro?!

    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    Mitsubishi Colt
    Nope, but there's no reason why it wont work lol. besides, it would be really interesting to see how the engine responds to it
     
  8. MACE

    MACE Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Ah I forgot that there is heaps of under bonnet room with them. Would definitely work well with a 25mm spacer for sure.

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
  9. uNEEk

    uNEEk New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Members Ride:
    VT 3.8 V6 EQUIPE
    so do you think you could tune em steve? cheers
     
  10. MACE

    MACE Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Not at the moment, however I think VCM suite/HP Tuners can
     
  11. Rodeo Joe.

    Rodeo Joe. New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2019
    Location:
    Nsw
    Members Ride:
    V6 3.6
    Is it possible to supercharge this engine
    Rodeo v6 3.6 alloytec 2008. I own one.
    Are parts for the Commodore vz alloytec engine usable.
    Raptor do a lot for the Commodore Vz.
    Sent you an email Mace.
     
  12. MACE

    MACE Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,140
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008

    You can supercharge these engines, would recommend contacting Goat Performance or Tim from Raptor Superchargers.

    Cheers,
    Renee
     

Share This Page