Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

4fffff

Discussion in 'VT - VX Holden Commodore (1997 - 2002)' started by wal, Jul 19, 2006.

  1. wal

    wal New Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Location:
    liverpool sydney
    Members Ride:
    vt executive v6/vc commodores
    hi all any help with fault code 4ffff my mate says hold the mode button and
    the left arrow key down on my vt exec and turn ignition to on and go thru the
    codes i only get one code 4ffff anyone know what this is ...car is runnin ok
    thanx wal
     
  2. accentstencil

    accentstencil Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    8,053
    Likes Received:
    327
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Eschol Park, Sydney
    Members Ride:
    WH II Caprice, 5.7 2017 Captiva.
    You don't get the fault codes that way. You have to bridge teminals 5&6 on the diagnostic connector which is situated just below the steering column.
     
  3. wal

    wal New Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Location:
    liverpool sydney
    Members Ride:
    vt executive v6/vc commodores
    ok thanx car seems fine
     

Share This Page