Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

'94 VR Berlina (GTS/Clubsport Mockup)

Natrix

d[no0b]b
Reaction score
Website
www.lanatelandscapes.com.au
Members Ride
94 VR Berlina, 02 BA XLS SSB, 93 ED Fairmont Wgn
Howdy all, I'm new to JC and thought I would introduce myself and my ride(s).

The name's Nate, I'm 24, have lived in many places throughout Melbourne over my life, but currently residing (permenantly this time, I hope) in Mornington VIC.

I've been driving for 13 years (legally for about 4 of them), up until now, despite always considering myself as a Holden fan, have never actually owned one.

The cars I have owned, over the past 8 years are as follows: '79 TE Cortina 6cyl, '94 ED Falcon GLi, '89 Toyota Carib (Corolla SR5 Import), '01 AUII Cab-Chassis.
At current, I own: '02 BA XLS SSB (Work Rig), '93 ED Fairmont Wagon (Money Pit), '05 Toyota Camry Altise (Other half's Car).

With my latest addition being a '94 VR Berlina (Factory Dual Fuel) - Lowered (I'm assuming illegally), GTS front bar, Clubby rear bar, side skirts, spoiler, and 17" Alloys (Need help identifying what they are) - Sporting a whole heap of RWC items and annoying issues. (Purchased 26/11/12)

Upon picking the car up for $600 - I took it down for a "Pre-purchase check" at Mornington Motors for $99 saving myself about $100 on an actual RWC test, being handed a list a mile long, with items such as this:

I picked up another headlining the same day I picked the car up and fitted it at my bro's around the corner from where I bought it before I had him drive the car back to my joint. From memory, was about $37 at Jolly's in Dandenong.

RHF Doors Seal
RHF Seat Loose (Rail broken, will weld up)
Adjust H/Brake
D/Belt Worn
Gas Leak (I'll take it down to AGC in Carrum Downs for a check over and Dyno Tune later on down the track)