Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

ABS Module

Abdillah

New Member
Joined
May 11, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
41
Location
Brunei
Members Ride
VX Executive S2
Hi

May I know whether the ABS Module with traction control (VX Commodore) can fit to Ecotec Engine? I only know that ABS Module with traction control is genuine for Supercharge Engine.
 

tml678

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
2,011
Reaction score
1,693
Points
113
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
2017 HSV30 Senator, 2000 Magna
As far as I am aware they are specific to the model/engine of the car. I had to replace one years ago on my old WH statesman (LS1) and I seem to recall having to track down the exact same module. They have a number on them somewhere (but I can't recall exactly where) that you will need. Happy to be corrected on this though.
 

mpower

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
4,987
Reaction score
1,563
Points
113
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
V2 CV8 Monaro and VF SSV Redline
there are several different ones, you need to match the electronic module's barcode number. There are a couple that overlap but most don't.

This number is what you are looking at. The module needs to come out to see this as it's on the bottom. Most used parts sellers don't know what they are selling so you need to find yours, then search for one the same.

upload_2019-5-13_8-37-27.png
 

tml678

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2013
Messages
2,011
Reaction score
1,693
Points
113
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
2017 HSV30 Senator, 2000 Magna
This number is what you are looking at. The module needs to come out to see this as it's on the bottom

Ah yes now I remember that number. That big red lever thing at the bottom to get the module out was a mongrel of a thing too as I recall it.
 
Top