Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Adjusting Bands

craigvk

Banned
Joined
Jun 4, 2005
Messages
1,981
Reaction score
23
Points
38
Members Ride
VK 5L Calais
85berlina said:
Thats pretty funny because I am actually a casual at Jaycar. I have already looked at this set and it doesn't have the right size.
Total tools doesn't have them. I was quite suprised.
I do have a way around it so its all good and sorry to ask so many dumb questions but being an auto with all that black magic and stuff I just don't want to screw up.
What are you looking at? The Jaycar 100pc bit set which I have has both 5.5mm AND 7/32 bits:
Click

CAT. NO. TD2038
 

85berlina

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
137
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
VK berlina sedan 202
Oh yeah, you know what happened. I have had a look at the display model. Being a display model, it is missing a whole load of bits and the empty bays aren't marked!
I didn't look at the catalogue as I generally just see what we have in this type of case.
Stupid mistake Eh?
 

85berlina

New Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
137
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
VK berlina sedan 202
I did the service today. Its amazing as I had no idea that trimatics could be this good.
Thanks a lot guys.
 

Lucien

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
37
Location
New zealand
Members Ride
2002 holden v8 hsv commodore
Hey guys im new here can anyone please help me out for my automatic transmission band adjustments
 
Top