Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

After market headunit options for a series 1 calais? Or should I get a series 2 iq unit.

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by joshr1pp3r, May 18, 2019.

  1. joshr1pp3r

    joshr1pp3r New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    vt
    As title. Seems finding a dualzone fascia is practically impossible.
     
  2. Asmodai78

    Asmodai78 Member

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Location:
    Vic
    Members Ride:
    VE Calais V Sportwagon
  3. Fu Manchu

    Fu Manchu Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,286
    Likes Received:
    249
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Location:
    WA
    Members Ride:
    VZ V6
    I’d be looking this system via Envyous customs (forum sponsor too)



    Android auto
    Apple Car play
    Tesla style interface
    Better features than new vehicles
    Dual Zone Climate Control
     
  4. salute the ute

    salute the ute DRIVING IS A PASSION

    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Location:
    Rowville
    Members Ride:
    VE Ute Series II Perfect Blue
    I'd be getting the Series 2 IQ system from us at Automotive Lighting Customs, you just can't beat the factory look and feel. It was designed for these cars, so everything just works as it should.
     
    55ams and VTS5 like this.
  5. vt_II_senator_sig

    vt_II_senator_sig New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    VT II HSV Senator Signature
  6. Kakodaemon

    Kakodaemon Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    2011 E3 GTS
  7. VTS5

    VTS5 TechJunkie

    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Sth.East\Melb
    Members Ride:
    VE OMEGA
    Yeah....Not a fan of over priced tablet's. Me too like to keep fac. equipment. Just bought one of these for my Omega,need some1to punch my VIN into it.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Kakodaemon

    Kakodaemon Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    2011 E3 GTS
    Hope you didn't pay too much for that head unit VTS5. still got mine from my old International from a few years ago sitting in a box doing nothing.
     
  9. VTS5

    VTS5 TechJunkie

    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Sth.East\Melb
    Members Ride:
    VE OMEGA
    Paid $75 for it...Seen it working,I like it...Waiting to be programmed then I'll install it ..
     
    VS_Pete likes this.
  10. Asmodai78

    Asmodai78 Member

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Location:
    Vic
    Members Ride:
    VE Calais V Sportwagon
    series 2 install

     
  11. VS_Pete

    VS_Pete Donating Member

    Messages:
    4,173
    Likes Received:
    5,975
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    VE II SV6 MY12 SPORTWAGON
    With them finger nails the screen will be rooted:p
     
  12. VTS5

    VTS5 TechJunkie

    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Sth.East\Melb
    Members Ride:
    VE OMEGA
    Too big,
    Too bright,
    Annoyingly Distracting,
    No thanks....Guy's :confused:
     

Share This Page