Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Amp with fiber optic

Discussion in 'Car Audio' started by ViperVp, Jul 8, 2004.

  1. ViperVp

    ViperVp New Member

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VZ SV6
    im looking for an Amp with fiber optic input.. Dose such thing get made?...
     
  2. Bax

    Bax Projecting

    Messages:
    3,502
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    QLD
    Members Ride:
    Nothing
    Didn't even know there was a head unit with fibreoptic..

    Expensive, and not too practical really, when they can't have sharp bends etc.
     
  3. The1985divo

    The1985divo Active Member

    Messages:
    1,384
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Location:
    Perth
    Members Ride:
    VF Calais V
    i dont think they make them...i thought only Home stereos got fibre optics and i dont think it would be practcal in a car.
     
  4. Troy711

    Troy711 Retired Old Fart Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,689
    Likes Received:
    157
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Location:
    Canberra, ACT
    Members Ride:
    2011 Mitsubishi Pajero GLS
    fibre optics? as in a digital optical connection similar to those used in a home stereo for high quality sound? as everone else says, i didnt know they made em if thats what your talking about...
     
  5. Baldric

    Baldric The BOSS

    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    VE GTS M6
    my alpine deck 7998r has fibre optic output.
     

Share This Page