Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

[Ecotec] Another kiwi turbo VS

akuma

Reaction score
Members Ride
VS 3.8T Executive
Hi all,
Im really new to the commodore scene, I bought one after a long string of turbo and N/A cars which varied from 86Kw to 360kw...

I just decided I want a commodore so I bought one..

Anyway my car is a VS executive S1 manual which isn't the prettiest but im not to phased I will address that later.

Ive set myself a goal of around 450hp at the flywheel and I have made a list of the parts I need and ones I have.

Currently Have:
Walbro Fuel Pump
Link G4 ECU
LC-1 Wideband
TD07 turbo with .98 A/R exhaust housing. 64mm T64 compressor wheel.
Exhaust manifold plates
External waste-gate

To get
Im going to be using a set of R32 GTR skyline injectors
600x300x100 front mount Intercooler
Piping.
Reground camshaft

are the following parts worth buying for the power output?

Roller Rockers
ARP head studs
Multilayer steal gaskets

Anyway.. that's phase one.

any help will be appreciated.

Nzpure

VS L67
Reaction score
Members Ride
1997 Vs Supa6
I thinkies the GTR injectors wont work, check with delco but im pretty sure they are low impedence and we need high impedence

delcowizzid

on holiday
Reaction score
Members Ride
в∞ѕтεכ √&
I thinkies the GTR injectors wont work, check with delco but im pretty sure they are low impedence and we need high impedence

hes running a link ecu so it will run low Z injectors easy as and 6 seperate coils :whistling