Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

lukesta

Reaction score
Members Ride
VL Turbo
hello guys, new to the thread here and i have a problen, i am no mechanicor anything like that, but i have a fair idea on how things work, and im wondering which to attack first, i want your opinion

any story is as follows, one day was driving one sunday heading towards the great ocean road for a cruise and all i hear is a huge bank, and puff of white smoke everywhere, got the car home, ( towed of course )

the car idles ok, little hick up here and there, but when u slowly accelerate to about 1100-1200rpm it drops to about 800 and runs like a pig, like it goes into limp mode for a second.
rev limit hits on 2000 rpm, my guess that maybe the head cracked or the turbo went but if the turbo blows the car should really run at all should it, i cannot smell a coolant smell out of the exhaust plus the cooling system isnt pressurizing like nuts, oil hasn't gone coffee on me ( vehicle is running rich as always but also)

UNDER CONSTANT BOOST, the blowoff valve was blocked off for some reason, beat me, and everything of course come loose because of the CB

anyway i did a computer test and this is what codes i have

12 - air flow meter circuit - have replaced and has been tuned correctly
14 - vehicle speed sensor circuit - original vehicle was auto but now have manual box in it, will explain
21 - throttle switch circuit
23 - neutral switch circuit
24 - ignition switch circuit
34 - detonation sensor circuit
31 - aircon circuit ( ignoring this because aircon was removed to make room for intercooler ) along time ago

i have done the CAS and bearing etc ( this cause the vehicle not to run along with the AFM a while back ) also had new plugs, leads and also put in new injectors and fuel pump and inline fuel filter