Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

MY_84_VK

Reaction score
Members Ride
VK Berlina/VX S Pac
Hey Guys,
I've just fit a VT Twin Piston upgrade onto my VK Commodore and now I'm almost ready to setup the booster, I have a VS Master and Booster but I've heard that the VT master is a much better option. What I would like to know is there really that much of a difference between the VS and VT Master Cylinders?
Any help would be much appreciated =)

Attachments

• IMG_3101.jpg
    IMG_3101.jpg
    50.3 KB · Views: 2,573

VK SL 3800

Reaction score
Members Ride
VK SL 5spd
VT is need for this conversion as it a quick fill, VS is not. VS booster is more then adequate for an early commodore. People say the VT master bolts straight to the VS booster and they do but even after you wind the adjuster screw in so its level with lower rod (a pic would help explain that) its not far enough in and with the master bolted on it pushes the piston in just a little (just like touching the brake ever so slightly), maybe enough to make the brakes drag i dont know because i put tiny washers behind the two master mounts on the VS booster to bring it out that little bit. But you can fit a VT booster and master but it doesn't bolt straight in, you have to fabricate a mount. Most people use a VS booster with VT master.
Also VT/VX masters are the same, ABS models have a bung in the second front brake port as they only use one line for front and rear.

Lewie

B Cast and flat topped!
Reaction score
Members Ride
Very thirsty VT & VH project under way! YAY!!