Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Cabon filter

Discussion in 'General' started by Nigel ambler, Jan 14, 2020.

  1. Nigel ambler

    Nigel ambler New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2020
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    Wl international
    Hey cant find the filter behind my glove box so im not sure this model even has one.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2020
  2. Skylarking

    Skylarking Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Location:
    Downunder
    Members Ride:
    Commodore Motorsport
    Google search says the 2006 WL cabin filter is not behind the glove box, rather, the filter is accessible from within the engine bay.

    Probably similar to Changing the VE cabin filter as shown below but check with google for specific directions ;)

     
  3. Fu Manchu

    Fu Manchu Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    1,021
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Location:
    WA
    Members Ride:
    VZ V6
    WL doesn’t have a cabin filter. WM does.

    There is a mod for getting a cabin filter in using some French cars cabin filter.

    The VT- VZ and WL do have a mesh screen over the inlet. To get to it, remove the wiper arms, the wiper cover and there it is.
     
    lmoengnr likes this.

Share This Page