Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Cadillac Manifold - fit / any different?

routier1642

Reaction score
Members Ride
2005 Adventra LX6
Having done a few mods to my Alloytec 190, I'm getting interested in manifolds.

I know there's :

(a) the stock 190 manifold
(b) the CPR6 performance manifold
(c) the Octane Alley performance manifold

But what about the American manifolds for the LY7?

Would they fit?
Would they be any different?

Like this one for example:
Cadillac Intake Manifold Plenum 3 6 2 8 2004 2007 cts SRX | eBay

Has anyone tried fitting one of these?

XioiX1983

Reaction score
Members Ride
2005 V8 Adventra
I am no holden mechanic but it Looks like a standard manifold. If ur after ponies and some better economy (slightly) get it flash tuned. Some say its not worth it some say it is. I got a otr and tune for about $1200 from memory in Penrith oztrack i think. Mine is the 5.7 ltr don't know if he does v6 or not. Worth a try. After sales is good too. I also had a exhaust system put in to make the most of it.

routier1642

Reaction score
Members Ride
2005 Adventra LX6
I was hoping that the manifold might have some different characteristics; it does look like the normal Holden one - mostly.
They're certainly affordable compared to performance manifolds, even with postage.

I wish someone knew....

I already have a CAI, and manifold insulator and some other minor mods; a tune is next, and logically, the last thing you would want to do.

But if one of those US manifolds had a bit more volume or even better tooling, I'd do it before the tune.

Anyone know? Anyone at all?