Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Calibrating Speedo

Sam_Vt5spd

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VT Exec
Yo, I have put a lower ratio Diff on my manual VT exec and now need to recalibrate the speedo.

What options do I have?
 

VH commodore

New Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
292
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Location
Brisbane-northern suburbs
Members Ride
VH and VT S2 Berlina ecotec
u should be able to take it to a mechanic, i know using our scan tool at work u can calibrate the speedo with it.
 

Jesterarts

Your freedom ends where mine begins
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
3,817
Reaction score
100
Points
48
Age
36
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
2010 Nissan X-Trail ST-L
If your in melbourne and in particular the SE suburbs... Dr Bob
 

Sam_Vt5spd

New Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VT Exec
what cost would I be looking at taking it to a mechanic?
 

VH commodore

New Member
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
292
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Location
Brisbane-northern suburbs
Members Ride
VH and VT S2 Berlina ecotec
ok so found out how to calibrate the speedo on vt's...not sure it it will work for all vt's as mine is a berlina so has the 3 windows at the bottom of the dash, trip meter average fuel etc....ok so key in ignition if off position hold down mode, turn key to ignition on, let go of mode and thats it use the arrows to calculate it up or down. u'll have to have some idea how far it's out at 100kph tho
 
Top