Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Check Powertrain After Installing Manifold Insulators.

MC_WERKS

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Roleystone, Perth
Members Ride
VZ SV6 A5
I installed Mace manifold insulators this arvo. Job went smoothly.

Headed home via the servo, Car is running fine, no lights or warnings yet. Then heading home from the servo I get Check Powertrain Msg. The car still runs fine with no issues just the powertrain light.

Now first question:

Would this be related to the Insulators? Filling up at the servo?
Any thoughts?

Cheers,
 

VZ_commo91

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
169
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Ipswich QLD :(
Members Ride
2006 VZ commodore Acclaim
Have you left something unplugged by accident ? Bumped something out of place ? Just go through and make sure everything is plugged in properly. ( as the obvious answer )
If not it may just a coincident and something else has failed. ( like I got that warning after driving though a puddle of water, Turned out to be the Oil pressure sender. )
 

wattles

New Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
98
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Mt Isa
Members Ride
Vz Sv6 04
i just did mine and went for abit of a drive and havent had any problems yet man
 

MC_WERKS

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Roleystone, Perth
Members Ride
VZ SV6 A5
Went through and checked everything, Going to get it scanned today to fint the problem. Hopefully I have missed something and its just a quick fix.
 

ashbox

back in black
Joined
Apr 17, 2007
Messages
1,302
Reaction score
5
Points
0
Location
The Car
Members Ride
something black
unless u have a leak somewhere
 

sp001in

vyma100
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
562
Reaction score
7
Points
18
Age
38
Location
QLD
Members Ride
VY ute
I have heard the MACE throttle body can some times set off a fault code on the powertrain due to throttle positioning and heaps of other factors. but manifold spacers are a first.

make sure you post up the cause of your problem once you find out what it is
 

PaulSV6

CHE Tuned 156.8rwkw
Joined
Jun 10, 2008
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
9
Points
0
Location
Castle Hill
Members Ride
VZ SV6 M6, MY10 VE SV6 Sportswagon & MY03 XC SRI
Have you left something unplugged by accident ? Bumped something out of place ?
Most likely tats all it would be! As long as u weren't having any issues before hand.
 

MC_WERKS

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Roleystone, Perth
Members Ride
VZ SV6 A5
Found the issue to be a cracked PCV hose at the rear near the barometric sensor, It was cracked beforehand but didnt open up until I removed the Plenum. The Intake has got fuel consumption down to 10L/100km combined which is awesome.
 
Top