Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Checking error codes VT/VX

AirStrike

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
8,157
Reaction score
97
Points
48
Age
35
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
91' VN SS
Checking fault codes for VT/VX L36 and 304

Here is something I put together (with some assistance from Garth with some of the codes)
AirStrike :air:
 

Attachments

BalooVR

New Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2004
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
35
not working

hey guys great job on this thread...but i have sat down on the floor of my drivers seat for hours today with paper clips, copper wire you name it, and i cant seem to get the codes to come up. im having problems with my abs module. all my dash lights come on and my air con wont get cold, my cruise control wont work and my temp guage wont work while these lights are on.

i have changed the module...it worked for about 10 minutes now they are on again.. it is really starting to bug me. its hot and i want my air con to work :( :cry:

someone please help me.
 

phoenixgkt22

New Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
vx commodore
vx faults

I've checked the faults on the compter for my vx an found fault code 13 and 61 i've worked out what 13 is but i can't find a referance for fault 61 can anyone help.
 
Last edited:

sly_gen3

New Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
80
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
vic
Members Ride
vt acclaim gen 3
can this be used on vehicles with the gen 3 aswell? because the heading says v6 and 5 litre?
 

PietroChocko

Nurses do it better.
Joined
Sep 7, 2009
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Adelaide
Members Ride
Was a VN Executive 5.0, but now a Ford Laser Auto.
Thanks AirStrike!
 

50LTRv8

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
642
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Location
Canberra
Members Ride
VT V8 Calais
can this be used on vehicles with the gen 3 aswell? because the heading says v6 and 5 litre?
I am not sure if the codes are the same, but that gen3 is a 5.7, not a 5 litre.
 

BrAdAsS

Banned
Joined
Dec 28, 2005
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
Location
Brisbane Northside
Website
www.bradass.net
Members Ride
VX Executive A4
What code do you call this flash sequence:
2, 10, 1, 2, 10, 10, 1, 2 long-pause 10,10,1,2 long-pause 10,10,1,2 long pause, 10,10,1,2 ?

link to video

I gather the 1,2 is code 12, but what are the others?
 

Fitzy09

New Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2009
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Frankston
Members Ride
Vt Berlina 1998 Not my dp
can anyone post a pic of the connections that need to be bridged? please
 

BrAdAsS

Banned
Joined
Dec 28, 2005
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
Location
Brisbane Northside
Website
www.bradass.net
Members Ride
VX Executive A4
the pins in the plug are counted from Left to Right Top to Bottom.

Just count 5 and 6 along the top row of pins and thats them.
 
Top