Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Commodore VR Ute (AKA:Brutus)

Reaction score
Members Ride
VR Commodore Ute
Hey guys,
yer im a newbie to this whole thing. Just bought myself a VR ute, added the nose scoop and skirtings, and then 19" rims:D V happy
Built in a subby box and running that and pioneer deck, tweeters and two front spkrs from alpine amp.
Next step is a metallic paint interior, going for a green, black and white look.
Also thinkin of puttin a design on to the tonneau.
Need to fix a cpl things in the engine, thinkin the guy who had it before me supercharged it then decided against it, woo the new laws in wa sayin P platers arent allowed turbo or super charged V6......
But yer if u c anythin in the engine that looks like it may have once belonged to an intercooler or somethn let us know, coz im not 100% sure on it yet.
Also need to reconnect a water bottle for the windscreen wipers as well as reconect my horn, all stuff ill ge tround to i guess.
Named it BRUTUS by the way.
Comment If u want aye?

Last edited:

JJ's VR

VRHLDN
Reaction score
Members Ride
VR 3.8lt Supercharged 163.8kW & VS sII HSV Senator