Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Converting a vz 6.0lt maf sensor

Joined
Mar 12, 2018
Messages
131
Reaction score
6
Points
18
Age
51
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
2000 l67 commodore berlina
Im thinking about doing a mod on my vx 3.8lt putting a vz 6.0lt maf sensor on it & wanted 2 know if it is possible to wire my plug to fit. If anyone knows let me know.
 

_R_J_K_

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2008
Messages
5,824
Reaction score
1,150
Points
113
Members Ride
Zenki S14
Won't work without tuning, the MAF scaling will be wrong. It won't make a difference power wise if that's why you're trying to do it.
 

EYY

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2011
Messages
5,412
Reaction score
1,465
Points
113
Location
Vic
Members Ride
VS Statesman
Can do it with enhanced modded bin but you’ll need to rescale fuelling. See pcmhacking.net for more info.

Realistically though the maf isn’t a restriction on a stock Ecotec
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2018
Messages
131
Reaction score
6
Points
18
Age
51
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
2000 l67 commodore berlina
Won't work without tuning, the MAF scaling will be wrong. It won't make a difference power wise if that's why you're trying to do it.
Yes i wanted 2 do it for pwr fit a CAI & ls1 throttle body with a wider maf of a vz v8 or v6.
 

_R_J_K_

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2008
Messages
5,824
Reaction score
1,150
Points
113
Members Ride
Zenki S14
Yes i wanted 2 do it for pwr fit a CAI & ls1 throttle body with a wider maf of a vz v8 or v6.
None of those are a restriction, so you won't gain anything. Throttle body will need a tune too.
 
Top