Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Converting vs to run on VP loom and ecu

Discussion in 'VR - VS Holden Commodore (1993 - 1997)' started by Tip In Prince, Mar 9, 2020.

  1. Tip In Prince

    Tip In Prince New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2020
    Location:
    Bega
    Members Ride:
    VR executive
    I’m trying to see if I can get my manual vs and put a VP loom and ecu into it ( I have my reasons to do this) I have previously put a vs motor into a VP without a drama just want to see if I can go the other way
     
  2. woteva

    woteva NEED 4 SPEED

    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Location:
    Adelaide S.A.
    Members Ride:
    VE2 Sportwagon - VR2 V6 ecotec Wag - VS2 V6 Wag
    No
     
    losh1971 likes this.
  3. gtrboyy

    gtrboyy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    468
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Members Ride:
    vt ss & lc gtr
    Piggyback the vp loom/ecu onto vs to go mafless?
     
  4. Tip In Prince

    Tip In Prince New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2020
    Location:
    Bega
    Members Ride:
    VR executive
    Yeah that’s the plan mate
     
  5. gtrboyy

    gtrboyy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    468
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Members Ride:
    vt ss & lc gtr
    Dicks Electronics were first I ever heard of to do that type of thing although think it was L67 vs/vt auto cars with vr auto ecu.

    You'll need to do lots of research then work out if you handle the punishment


    Much simpler vs 5 litre 4l60e into manual v6 vp ute was painful enough for me lol
     
  6. woteva

    woteva NEED 4 SPEED

    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    1,312
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Location:
    Adelaide S.A.
    Members Ride:
    VE2 Sportwagon - VR2 V6 ecotec Wag - VS2 V6 Wag
    If you want to go mafless on your VS V8, the very early VS V8 and VR V8 used the MAP sensor. Checkout some wiring diagrams, add a map sensor and get a tune to suit.
     
    losh1971 likes this.
  7. Tip In Prince

    Tip In Prince New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2020
    Location:
    Bega
    Members Ride:
    VR executive
    . I want to go mafless and go to a map se
    its for my v6 vs I just want to run a map tune instead of a MAF
     

Share This Page